dubstep a javából

FrozenDub

FrozenDub

Interview with Volume A and BNML

2021. november 23. - FrozenDub

  217070320_211839457607981_1841759855803923811_n.jpg

 

Hi guys! How’s it going!? 

Killin it  

 

 

 

Would you please briefly introduce yourselves?

Volume A is a producer and DJ , best known for his contributions to the rise of dubstep scene in Malta. His passion for the genre can be felt during his dj sets as he takes on the crowd on a dark and rhythmic journey. 

His first steps in electronic music began in 2006 and hasn’t stopped growing since. Volume A started releasing tracks on various labels such as: M.U.D, Dirty Beats ,One Plus One Entertainment, Dank 'N' Dirty Dubz, Versed, Gradient Audio, Keep Deep and Milc. With an ever growing passion, we are rest assured to see much more from this fastly rising artist. 

Always delivering deep and dark sets, Volume A is characterised by diverse and notable mixing skills developed through years of experience. 

Bnml is a producer and DJ based in Malta with a passion towards bass music. 

 

123134011_10157995577288732_3702956136758022270_n.jpg

 

Is there any story behind your production names? 

Volume A - Mine started from a midi controller. It's very simple tbh, you have two channels on the controller which are Volume A and Volume B. So I thought and said ok A is the first letter in the alphabet so I'm choosing Volume A.

Bnml - Stage name is short for Binomial which is the sum of two. There’s more than one on the agenda.

 

217070320_211839457607981_1841759855803923811_n.jpg

 

Was the FZP15 your first vinyl release?

Yes ��

 

 

Where did you release before FZP?

Volume A & Bnml - Our last release was on Dank 'N' Dirty Dubz

 

197903_287396738030192_151742139_n.jpg

 

When did you start doing music production?

Volume A - I started music production at the age of 19

Bnml - Started at 14 on fruity loops. Its one of those things that keeps on giving.

 

 

How could you describe your music style?

Volume A - All my music is based on my emotion tbh, but I see my style asif it’s the full spectrum of dubstep,because I like to experiment as much as possible.

Bnml - Deep dubstep, grooves and hypnotic sounds just right but i'm always on whatever gets me vibing. Im just expressing myself to what I feel in the present day and that can change quickly.

 

 

Where do you get inspirations from? 

Bnml - All sorts of stuff from everyday life, video games and movies. I'm mostly into futuristic and abstract styles of arts that drive my inspiration to create visuals and music.

Volume A - I find my inspirations from a lot of artists, sharing dubs with artists from all around the world. They deliver some interesting styles that boost my daily inspirations.

 

 

Can you lift the lid a little on your production methods?

Bnml - I wait for some for inspiration to come along, normally I try to create artworks prior the production stages to help me shape up my ideas better and clearer. Eventually ill have music that fits the vibe im looking for.

Volume A - I mostly produce on my mood, I try not to force music.

 

 

What tools do you use for making music?

Volume A & Bnml -We both  enjoy using Ableton most of the time and all its features. Our first DAW was Reason and FL Studio

 

When did you start djing?

Volume A - I started at the age of 17

Bnml - I started at 13

 

252320027_10158728938678732_9092442678459751779_n.jpg

 

What has been your most significant experience as a DJ?

Volume A - For me I have two, top one was headlining a gig in Poland and 2nd would be Outlook Festival

Bnml - Outlook Festival was sick and cant forget some local gigs here that where filled with energy.

 

How do you feel about the dubstep/140 music scene in your area?

Volume A & Bnml - Well it’s been a long journey but unfortunately the scene here is dead now. It was a whole process of ups and downs.

 

When did you start listening to dubstep? What was the main thing that got you into dubstep?

Volume A & Bnml - It was in 2009 and it was low end <3

 

705086_288155417954324_175484282_o.jpg

 

How do you feel about the dubstep scene nowadays?

Volume A & Bnml - Its definitely evolving and developing as a style as we see new artists coming up with some crazy combinations and vibes. It surly keeps on giving!

 

Who are the most interesting producers and labels for you?

Bnml - Boy better know !

Volume A - Distance is one of the most for me but there are a lot of amazing producers atm and as for labels - Foto, White Peach, Duploc 

 

Do you listen to any other genres besides dubstep?

Volume A - Hip Hop, Metal , Dub

\Bnml -Wave and grime

 

Do you have any forthcoming releases? What are your plans for the future?

Volume A - I have two more releases coming out this year, and my plans are to produce as much as possible and have fun with the process 

Bnml - Will definitely have some new stuff in production soon. As long as it keeps on giving, I'm more than happy to keep on releasing.

 

Volume A
Soundcloud https://soundcloud.com/volumea1990

BNML
Soundcloud https://soundcloud.com/thebnml

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása